My reward baby has officially been out longer than he was in, and I’m still in awe of his awesomeness. I am still in awe of the awesomeness that is being a parent and I wont lie-I love every dang second of it. I didn’t find a newborn baby, wacked ass sleeping, adjusting to my life as a mom, night time wakings, issues with breast feeding nor teething to bother me because it simply wasn’t as bad as what I’d been through. And ohhhh how I wanted to just be a mom finally-so when it happened, every moment of it was better than I imagined-including all the supposedly lousy stuff. I believe I’ve attempted to come back here no less than 20 times over the past 9 months to blog about how frickin amazing he is and how lucky I am because he’s doing x or I’m finally doing x with him-but I don’t.

I guess part of me always stops because I know that my journey has become less interesting to those who are still following me or who have stumbled on this blog because well, “it” happened. The reason I started this blog in the first place (to blog about being pregnant and then all of the amazeball things I do with my little ones) has finally happened and yet because of my unfortunate, unexpected, shit sandwich journey to get there-“it” happening isn’t nearly as interesting as all the shit it took to get there.

And trust me, I get that because honestly I found blogs like mine while I was going through this shit and that’s how I got the information to push back at my doctors, switch doctors and advocate for myself-through other women who blogged and had similar and most important successful experiences. But in the end once I got the info I needed-I moved on from their blog in search of someone else who was in the thick of the battle.

And so life is good.

Life is really good because I never gave up and just kept pushing…I feel as if my efforts were rewarded with one hell of an awesome baby.  Not a miracle (I didn’t sit around waiting and praying for divine intervention-I busted my ass) and thus was rewarded not just with a baby, but a really good (and healthy normal) baby.

Below (if you care to scroll down) are some images of our little man-who I simply couldn’t love more, not even if I had 10 hearts.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

halloween

Declan 6 months

dec guys

beach nuggie-2

dECLAN 8 MONTHS

dec balloon tummy final

jamaicanug6