Far along: Thursday May 31, 2012: 32 weeks

Food aversions: None.

Food indulgences: Fruit

Doctors appointments: Nothing spectacular this week, just my regular weekly OB appointment and twice weekly Non Stress Tests.  So far he still continues to be a perfect-albeit breech-in utero passenger.

Most anxious moment: You’re still doing that “I’m going to go ahead and take a nice long nap while you are frantically moving about the house trying to get ready for the baby shower” which inevitably ends in me freaking out, stopping whatever I’m doing and finding the doppler.  Wish i had a sure fire way to wake you from your slumber to get an im ok kick or jab out of you.

My body continues to behave like an asshole and now along with the diabeetus, heart burn and acid reflux it seems I might be developing an inguinal hernia on my right side AND I for sure now have an amazing case of Restless Leg Syndrome.  Awesome.  Simply awesome.  Sleep-beginning to wonder how many years it will be before I get to be friends with you again.

Things purchased for the baby: More nursery stuff, a tummy time rug for what will eventually become the duo mommy and baby play area and a couple more stretchy dresses as the 2 that i fit in now are getting slightly redundant.

Milestones:  We are solidly in the 3rd trimester, have graduated to weekly OB appointments and are preparing to be showered in 48 hours, I still can’t believe this is happening!

