Far along: Thursday December 8th, 7 weeks.

Food aversions: None yet.

Food indulgences: Just the usual.

Doctors appointments: Second ultrasound was done on the 8th-although I am 7 weeks pregnant-you still are measuring 2 days off that mark and came in at a whopping 6 weeks and 5 days.  You were shockingly not only still there, but you grew 6 days in 6 days and had an appropriate rise in your heart beat.

Most memorable moment: Seeing you-AGAIN-it is so surreal.

Most anxious moment: Every other minute of my life that I have lived this week aside from the 3 mins I was able to watch you on the screen.  I have no symptoms of pregnancy, no sore boobs, no nausea, no food aversions-nothing.  Combine that with your overall low and slow rising hCG levels, and the off and on spotting-it just seems impossible to believe that #1 I’m pregnant and #2 I’m going to get to keep you.  Mostly #2 of course.

Things purchased for the baby: Christine picked out a charm to add to your bracelet to mark your very incredible heart beat ultrasound:

Which of course I added to your bracelet and promptly put right back into the freezer!

Milestones: I’m still pregnant.  You’re still growing (I think).

