“While Eeyore frets …
… and Piglet hesitates
… and Rabbit calculates
… and Owl pontificates
…Pooh just is.”

I want to be Pooh.

I want to be Pooh so damn bad.  Not like shit poo, (I’m totally there already)  but Pooh bear Pooh.  I want to just be without the fretting, hesitating, calculating and pontificating-because honestly after 3 years of fretting, hesitating, calculating and pontificating I’m exhausted.

I woke this morning just simply worn to core and thought, “Perhaps that’s what it takes to be able to just be?”  Be so worn that you can’t even find the strength to be Eeyore, Rabbit, Piglet or Owl?  Perhaps this is why I have been emotionally beaten into submission-so that maybe I am finally too exhausted to try to control the Tao and instead establish harmony with it?

I want to be Pooh, but I have to be honest, as I sit here willing my phone to ring and trying to use my jedi vjay powers to will the universe to give me some fabulous beta and progesterone results-I’m totally feeling more Eeyore-Rabbit-Owlesque.

But the want is there.  I wonder if Tao believes that it’s the thought that counts?

 

