Seems to be the biggest question I’ve been getting since I posted my beauteous pill organizer for everyone to be green with envy of.

What’s in the box is the basic vitamins I need (overloading the B’s and Folic Acid due a previous neural tube defect pregnancy) as well as supplements that have shown to help women with diminished ovarian reserve (seems to be the only thing not normal about me) make better quality eggs during an IVF cycle.

So here’s this cycle’s run down of vitamins and supplements-this of course does not include prescription drugs for the cycle or baby aspirin…

Morning:

Folic Acid: 3mg

B-Complex 100

D3: 2000iu’s

Wheat Grass Tablets: 5

CoQ10 (egg quality): 300mg

Myo-Inositol (egg quality): 600mg

Night:

Prenatal w/EPA & DHA

Folic Acid: 3mg

D3: 2000iu’s

CoQ10 (egg quality): 300mg

Melatonin (egg quality): 3mg

Pycnogenol (egg quality): 100mg

Other than these-it looks like this cycle will call for a daily oral steroid that I will start next week (dexamethasone) and continue on that until I’m not pregnant at 14dpo or get to 6 weeks gestation, baby aspirin and a short stint (6 pills in 36 hours shortly before and just after transfer to ward off infection) on Azithromycin.

 

